Quail Motorcycle Gathering Chalks Up Another Winning Event


The Quail Motorcycle Gathering continues to be one of the premier motorcycle events in the US and this year was no different. Best in show was won by a 1913 Flying Merkel and the Spirit of Quail Award went to a 1920 Indian Streamliner. Check out their photos below, the list of winners that follow, and some more pics of the event.

The Best of Show winning 1913 Flying Merkel owned by Douglas & Marian McKenzie of California.

This 1920 Indian Streamline won the Spirit of Quail award. It's owned by Clyde Crouch of Texas.

25th Anniversary of the Ducati Monster Award
2010 Ducati Monster
Isaac Villanueva – California

Café Racers Award
1961 BSA DBD-34 Gold Star
Craig Steggall – Washington

Electric Motorcycles Award
1974 Corbin Bonneville Partial Streamliner Salt Racer
Mike Corbin – California

Industry Award
1960 Harley-Davidson Super 10
Jackson Burrows – Canada
Custom/Modified Class

Innovation Award
2020 Curtiss Zeus
Curtiss Motorcycles – Alabama

Design and Style Award
1968 Ducati 250 Narrow Case
Analog Motorcycles – Illinois
Custom/Modified Class

AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Heritage Award
1971 Honda CT-70
Steve Mast – California
Japanese Class

HVA Preservation Award
1920 Indian Streamliner
Clyde Crouch – Texas
Competition On Road Class

Significance in Racing Award
1981 Freddie Spencer’s Factory Honda Racing NS-750 Flat Tracker
Anthony Giammanco – California
Competition Off Road Class

Why We Ride Award
1970 Indian Little Indian
Clive Belvoir – California
American Class 1936-1979

Extraordinary Bicycles/Scooter Award
1969 Lambretta Vega
Siobhan Ellis – California
Extraordinary Bicycles & Scooters Class

This guy says make sure you mark your calendars to attend next years Quail Motorcycle Gathering, May 4, 2019.