Michael Dunlop Wins 15th Isle of Man TT Race With Pokerstars Senior TT Victory


Michael Dunlop won an abbreviated PokerStars Senior TT race at the 2017 Isle of Man TT Races on Friday evening earning his 15th TT victory by 13.3s, while Peter Hickman and Dean Harrison finished second and third.
The race was restarted over four laps after the original race was red flagged on the second lap due to an incident involving 16-time TT winner Ian Hutchinson at the 27th Milestone. Hutchison was conscious but was helicoptered to the hospital where it wasconfirmed that he had suffered a fractured femur.
The results meant that Hickman won the Joey Dunlop Championship at this year's Isle of Man TT with 76 points based on the cumulative results from the Superbike, Supersport, Superstock and Senior TT Races with Hutchinson second (61) and Dunlop third (60).