Henry Wiles Stays Perfect in Peoria!


Wiles' 13th triumph at the Peoria Motorcycle Club put him even in all-time wins at the legendary venue with the "Prince of Peoria" Chris Carr.

In addition to his Peoria performance, Wiles' victory also saw him up his overall all-time TT wins record to 18.

While Jared Mees of the Indian Wrecking Crew was unable to beat Wiles, he did continue to build on his championship lead with a runner-up finish. Mees will carry a 41-point advantage into the remaining four-race homestretch with the possibility of earning his fourth-career premier class championship.

Briar Bauman finished third place denying the Indian team more than one podium spot, although Mees' teammate, Bryan Smith, finished a strong fourth. Fellow "Indian Wrecking Crew" member Brad Baker completed the top five.

In AFT Singles, Jesse Janisch hit his second-career AFT Singles victory with a duel against Kolby "the Flying Tomato Carlile, as the two went back and forth over the race's opening two laps.

Carlile's second place finish put him within just two points of current leader Shayna Texter who was forced to watch the race from the fences.

Ben Lowe, ranked fourth overall, claimed the final spot on the podium.

Photo by Andrea Wilson, courtesy of American Flat Track.